Product Reviews

Our customers love our products and you will too! Check out what they’ve said!

  1. Belle (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  2. Bernardo R. (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  3. Calin Brabandt

    Our fill water is from a spring, which was lab tested at 4.44 ppm for Fe. The previous owner had terrible staining problems, which were exacerbated by the Cu algal compounds in the chlorine tabs that he used. I was able to remove most of the stains without draining the pool using two different process over a period of two seasons and the stains have not returned. I use a Fillfast filter for all pool water top-ups in conjunction with a monthly trace metal dose of a HEDP sequestrant and two Culator 4.0 eggs to catch any trace metals. A new egg goes in the pump strainer basket and the previous year’s Culator goes migrates to the skimmer basket at the beginning of every season. This is my fourth season using these products. Periodic Products customer support is also excellent.

    FillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal EliminatorFillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal Eliminator

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  4. Anonymous (verified owner)

    I’m sure the product is great as I love the 4.0 CuLator. I just haven’t received it yet! Order on 6/10/21 and today is 6/23/21 which is a bummer since my née plaster job was finished and the pool filled on 6/16/21. Had to purchase something else. 😏

    Super Start-Up Metal Sequester Super Start-Up Metal Sequester

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  5. Jay Hart (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  6. Jay Hart (verified owner)

    Hello. I hate to send bad news but we have not had any really success with the system. If you want to discuss so I can advise my procedure on using your product. I can be reached at 252-207-7900

    Thank you for following up.

    Regards, Jay

    FillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal EliminatorFillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal Eliminator

    Uploaded image(s):

    Image #1 from Jay Hart
    Image #2 from Jay Hart
    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  7. Vincent (verified owner)

    Very simple to use and very effective at chelating copper. Worth the cost.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  8. Timothy D. (verified owner)

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  9. Timothy D. (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  10. Timothy D. (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  11. Edward Paulich (verified owner)

    Easy to order and David was so helpful personally with fixing my iron problem 2 years ago I’ll always come back to you for the Culator “Egg”! Thanks!!

    CuLator PlusCuLator Plus

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  12. Anonymous (verified owner)

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  13. William (verified owner)

    Fantastic product! Eliminated iron from well-water spa in 1 day.

    FillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal EliminatorFillFast Pool & Spa Water Pre-Filter with Patented CuLator Metal Eliminator

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  14. Chris M.

    Here is part of my conversation with the owner of Periodic Products who was very helpful:

    Yes, the water looks a lot better than the 1st time I came earlier today. You couldn’t see the main drain then.
    It (Periodic Products Super Start-Up) does not disappoint.
    On the phone with Superior now.

    Thank you for the great product!

    Super Start-Up Metal Sequester Super Start-Up Metal Sequester

    Uploaded image(s):

    1 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  15. Andrew Pumariega

    I do a ton of fire-ups (pool start-ups) and this is the ONLY stuff I use. Best start-up/sequestering agent on the market hands down!

    Mega Maintain Metal, Stain & Scale Control - Sequestering Agent Mega Maintain Metal, Stain & Scale Control – Sequestering Agent

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  16. Shannon V.

    We spoke last week regarding my pool in Nebraska. I am the one who year after year has struggled to tears to open her pool, spending $$$$ in chemicals as directed by our local pool store to mitigate my well water. I wanted to tell you I am ecstatic! For the first time ever, I have opened our pool with clear water! I followed your directions with “less is better”, using the Culator and I have a swimmable pool within one week!

    Thank you SO much for your patience and help. Over the phone, hundreds of miles away, you have been more help to me than any pool store ever has been.

    CuLator PlusCuLator Plus

    1 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  17. Shannon V.

    After years of struggling with well water, metals and frustration in opening my pool, I am ecstatic to report I have opened my pool with clear water and minimal chemicals! Over the ten years I have had my pool I have tried so many things, following the advice of our local pool store and spending hundreds of dollars ($300-500), only to be drawn to tears and frustration. Bottles of metal remover, phosphate remover, flocculant and bags and bags of shock with it taking weeks to open and see the bottom of my pool. Looking for a solution or considering getting rid of the pool altogether, I reached out to the Culator product to learn more. Even though I live hundreds of miles away in Nebraska, David offered his advice of “less is best”. He took the time to explain the chemistry behind what what happening. I followed his directions, using the Culator in my skimmer to absorb metals before I added anything else. This year, when I took in my water to be tested it only showed traces of metals. Usually I have 4-6 ppm of metals to contend with, requiring bottles of metal remover. I have only used a filter cartridge on my hose for the fill, the Culator in my skimmer, 1/2 bottle of metal remover and 1 bag of shock to date. I highly recommend the Culator if you struggle with metals or are on well water.

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  18. H. Davis

    Pool closing… thanx for all your help this Spring with our “Purple Haze” problem..We survived the summer with pristine pool water and no problems .

    Here are the photos of our pool. The last two photos show the residue that accumulated in the street at the end of the vacuum hose.
    The numbers are looking great; we will be placing the CuLator cartridge in the pump basket this evening!
    Once again, thank you for all your help. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    Uploaded image(s):

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  19. John Flohr

    8/22/19
    I just wanted to send you a few pictures of the pool. All stains are gone, and the water is crystal clear. life is good. I cannot thank you enough for all your help and the Culator product.
    Best regards
    John F.

    6/5/19
    Here are two pictures of the culator bag Been 30days Blue color is copper but you can see the yellow color when holding it in the sun Pool looks great

    6/3/19
    Pool is still looking good but now we want to get rid of these grayish stains on the pool liner. I have tried two things with no success There are:
    Ascorbic acid powder by natural chemistry Pool stain treatment by United chemical

    5/15/19 As you see by the pictures everything is looking good . No beige stains on the steps or on the liner. Based on the strips I am using everything is in range except the chlorine stabilizer( CyA). I did add some stabilizer last week because controlling chlorine was quite difficult. I checked the culater bag and it has a yellow color when I hold it up to the sun.
    It’s puffy and also has like a light blue shade not directly in the sun. Could be from the algaecide?

    There are a few dark stains in the deep end and we were thinking about treating them with a stain out product but would like your opinion on what to use.
    I was also wondering about switching back to salt and generating chlorine.
    You said 30 days but since it looks this good I was wondering.

    Iron Bacteria Eliminator KitIron Bacteria Eliminator Kit

    1 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  20. Ron Roche

    What is the process?

    Metal Stain Eliminator Kit Metal Stain Eliminator Kit

    0 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  21. David M.

    Very please with this product and the staff at Periodic Products. They were most helpful in taking the time to not only answer questions via email but also over the phone. I will definitely continue to use these products in our pool for stain removal.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  22. Frank

    Customer service is exceptional! They really care about helping you fix your pool issues.

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  23. Don Draper

    I put it in skimmer basket with chlorine tabs only to find out later that contact with chlorine tablets may destroy the bag per instructions. I would not have bought if I had known.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  24. Rob Ft Lauderdale

    “ I have had problems with my irrigation water staining my walls, pool decking and stones. My irrigation water comes straight out of a well. Everything gets stained with iron and looks like rust. I tried the FillFast Filter system to see if it would help my problem. I had my water professionally tested and found my well to have 3 parts per million iron! After filtering my well water with FillFast, my iron level immediately dropped to .1 parts per million! I have found the answer to the iron and rust stains on my home, patio, deck, and pool area. I’m thrilled!

    FillFast Professional-Metal Remover+Water Pre-Filter For Pools & Spas FillFast Professional-Metal Remover+Water Pre-Filter For Pools & Spas

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  25. Judy F.

    I love your CU lator product. We had problems with Copper in our pool…even had some green haired swimmers(!) but CU Lator has solved all of our problems. This our second season using it and we could not be happier. David was patient and knowledgeable in talking us through the issues. I highly recommend this product and this company.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  26. Marie

    This product really works!!! Love it.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  27. Niki

    Great product and great customer service!

    I own a stainless steel spa and was worried when the metal first started showing discoloration. I called CuLator before buying their product to see if it would help my problem. Not only does the CuLator packet solve my problems by getting the metals out of the water but the customer service was impeccable. Since my spa is rare they checked with a chemist at the company to make sure their product is safe to use in my spa and even gave me some great advice on other ways to keep rust and discoloration at bay.

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  28. Peyam

    I actually dropped this in my toilet tank to decrease the rust staining in the toilet bowl. It worked really well. But you have to remove the rust stains in the bowl first. It doesn’t remove the stains but the iron in your water

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  29. Cher Leigh (verified owner)

    We had bad iron stains in our light blue pool. We had a pool service try to remove them, but they were unsuccessful. We tried this kit, thinking it probably wouldn’t do anything. What an amazing surprise. The stains that had been there for three years came off. This is a great product.

    Metal Stain Eliminator Kit Metal Stain Eliminator Kit

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  30. Kathy

    Citric acid worked wonders for my pool surface stains! I have been dealing with copper staining for months now and could never figure out why the stains kept coming back. After using the citric acid to remove the stains from the surface I also used the sequestering agent to sequester the metals, and the CuLator Ultra 4.0 to eliminate the metals from the water and the stains have not returned! Thank you CuLator for answering all of my questions and helping me through this process! These guys really care about helping people fix problems!

    Citric Acid Metal Stain Remover (Copper)Citric Acid Metal Stain Remover (Copper)

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  31. Jim Longsworth

    I used this two years ago and it kept my water from turning colors. I used ascorbic acid and then used the spa treatment to keep the metals from coming back. It got a funny gray film on the outside of the bag, but I called and they told me it was body oils and suntan lotion. Thanks.

    CuLator SpaPakCuLator SpaPak

    2 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  32. David (store manager)

    This acid is best on my copper stains. But I ended up needing two bags. I had more copper than I thought because my heater dumped a bunch of metal into my pool because my pH went below 7. This product works.

    Citric Acid Metal Stain Remover (Copper)Citric Acid Metal Stain Remover (Copper)

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  33. Bill’s Pools

    I couldn’t believe how fast this product worked on my steps. It took the brown ugly stains off my steps on contact. I have a fiberglass pool and I tried this with the culator 1.0 to get rid of my problem. I’m very pleased. Thank you.

    Ascorbic Acid Metal Stain Remover (Rust + Iron)Ascorbic Acid Metal Stain Remover (Rust + Iron)

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  34. David (store manager)

    I fill my hot tub from a well. Every time I shock that water it turns green. I called in and asked how to stop that from happening and they said to use Metal Sequester and CuLator Spa. Worked great for me and it lasted a long time.

    CuLator SpaPakCuLator SpaPak

    1 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  35. Debbie Wolfe

    I have several pools that have recurring stains and I used the Iron Bacteria Eliminator Kit on all the problem pools and it worked on all of them and the stains have not come back. My customers were so happy to finally get rid of their stains.

    Iron Bacteria Eliminator KitIron Bacteria Eliminator Kit

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  36. Sue Stimpet

    Best pool product I have found! I have been irritated by minor copper levels in my pool for years and after placing just one culator in my skimmer basket my pool is copper free! No more staining on steps or fear of green hair! And I only used one packet for our summer season here in Ohio! Thank you CULATOR!

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  37. Eddy

    I read about Culator so I tried the starter kit. It worked really good at taking out the metals from my pool. Happy I got it because I can reuse the gator egg cage with refills of the powerpak 1.0. Its very convenient.

    CuLator PlusCuLator Plus

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  38. Eddy

    I have a 10,000 gallon salt water pool that I have had so much trouble with! Every time I turn around, I see rust stains. Culator really works–I haven’t seen a stain for months! Even when I shock the pool now I don’t get any stains. I am very satisfied.

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  39. Alfonso

    I love CuLator. I started by using a 1.0 and switched to the Ultra 4.0 after using the Metal Stain Eliminator Kit. The 4.0 just makes sense to keep my pool metal free all season.

    CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0CuLator Ultra PowerPak 4.0

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  40. Alfonso

    I had copper and iron staining because I am on a well and have a heater and used algaecides. So, I used this on my 16,000 gallon gunnite pool and it took care of my issues. The water went cloudy for about a week, but it cleared up and my pool looks new. I am keeping a new Ultra 4.0 in my pump basket now to keep my metals from staining again. Good stuff!

    Metal Stain Eliminator Kit Metal Stain Eliminator Kit

    0 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  41. David (store manager)

    I thought one kit would work, but my stains were terrible. So, I used one kit, but then needed another. The product is great and I didn’t have to drain the pool. I tried the kit when the temperature was in the mid-60’s and it worked fine.

    Metal Stain Eliminator Kit Metal Stain Eliminator Kit

    0 out of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No
  42. Barbara

    This stuff really works! Love it!!!!

    CuLator PowerPak 1.0CuLator PowerPak 1.0

    0 out of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes
    No